Islam, Konwledge & Civilization
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Islam, Konwledge & Civilization

A Class Learning Tool

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

the future amanah quantity surveyor,,amin,,=)

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage

the future amanah quantity surveyor,,amin,,=) Empty
PostSubject: the future amanah quantity surveyor,,amin,,=)   the future amanah quantity surveyor,,amin,,=) Icon_minitimeMon Jan 10, 2011 2:12 am

Salam, I’m majoring in quantity surveying. Quantity Surveying is a study to become a construction professional; he or she is qualified and adequately trained to advice on all aspects of construction costs, financial and contractual administration. He or she is an expert on the cost and management of construction projects, whether building, civil or heavy engineering. As a quantity surveyor works concerning the money, first thing when I was being introduced to this profession, I was taught that this profession is so much related to corruption compared to other KAED majors. Corruption, also known as bribery, is so dangerous that ALLAH prohibits all doings of it. Either the one who gives or the one who receives it as mentioned in both quran and hadith:

surah al-baqarah verse 188:

﴿وَلاَ تَأْكُلُواْ أَمْوَلَكُمْ بَيْنَكُم بِالْبَاطِلِ وَتُدْلُواْ بِهَآ إِلَى الْحُكَّامِ لِتَأْكُلُواْ فَرِيقًا مِّنْ أَمْوَالِ النَّاسِ بِالإِثْمِ وَأَنتُمْ تَعْلَمُونَ ﴾
(
188. And eat up not one another's property unjustly (in any illegal way, e.g., stealing, robbing, deceiving), nor give bribery to the rulers (judges before presenting your cases) that you may knowingly eat up a part of the property of others sinfully.)

and in hadith:

On the authority of Abu Hurairah (may Allah be pleased with him) that the Messenger of Allah (pbuh) said,”Allah’s curse is on the one who offers the bribe and on the judge who accepts it.” (Tirmidhi)